About this blog

I am a Deist & Centrist. My ideals are quite simple: (1) Do good and don’t look back; and (2) Honor & truth above politics.

What has happened in in America since Barack Obama started running for President has really disturbed me. The opposition to him from the right-wing of politics became vile, vitriolic and hostile to common sense; in fact, truly disgusting. There was a lot of crazy & angry talk aimed at George W Bush, but nothing of the order we now see targeting Barack Obama. This talk is positively dangerous and, sometimes, comes very closer to seditionist.

Right thinking people, who are blessed with inquisitive minds and common sense, must speak out. It is their duty to try and bring sanity into the conversation. Fortunately and gratefully, I am one of those who are so blessed and I am speaking out.

About AntiWacko

Deist & Centrist. Religious fanatics & the extremists from right & left harm society. Winston Churchill once said: "A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on." It's time to fight the lies, because the life of this nation depends upon it. Ideals: (1) Do good and don’t look back; (2) Honor & truth above politics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About this blog

  1. Sue B says:

    Nice to see a site like this – we probably don’t agree politically but thats not necessary. I’m a supporter of President Obama, have been since before he decided to run – he was my Senator and I really liked him then. I’m a moderate, Christian, pragmatic open minded democrat – very similar views to President Obama. I’ve never been a hater of President Bush did not vote for him and opposed many but not all of his policies. I’ve always respected republicans though didn’t usually agree. But I’ve got to tell you I”ve never seen the likes of this before. And the haters they aren’t all just Republicans or conservatives – some, in fact all of them I know well personally are former Democrats – until the 2008 election. Older & white, working class or poor. I know an old “can guy” street guy who picks up cans to live who ranted and raved about hating Obama – evening threating to shoot him right after the election. It makes me sick. I don’t care what anyone says its racism pure and simple. I want to be clear – lots of these “racists” I know are not horrible folk. They are people I’ve known and seen over the years go out of their way to help people & go to church & volunteer but they are just full of distrust for blacks…. So its my strong opinion much of this is race related. It is horrible for our country and I don’t have a clue how we deal with it cause there is no honesty what so ever in people regarding race.

Leave a Reply

